WVU Alpha Phi Omega 

Lambda Omicron Chapter

Lambda Omicron Chapter Namesakes

A pledge class is indeed a very special and important part of Alpha Phi Omega. Pledges are the fraternity's lifeblood and future. It is therefore fitting that each pledge class be named specifically for those who have meant a great deal to the fraternity. Each Spring semester, the pledge class namesake is selected by Lambda Omicron upon recommendations from chapter members and the Alumni Secretary. The Fall pledge class namesake is chosen by the National Board of Directors.


Fall 2016 - Dr. Fred Heismeyer

Spring 2016 - Heather Stewart

Fall 2015 - Phil Pfeffer

Spring 2015- Eric Perkuhn
Fall 2014- Kay Hairgrove Krenek
Spring 2014- Brian Tolka

Fall 2013- David Emery

Spring 2013- Bridget Skidmore

Fall 2012- Maura Harty

Spring 2012- Mark Skidmore

Fall 2011- Charles P. Zlatkovich

Spring 2011- Brad Barnett

Fall 2010- James Chandler

Spring 2010- Rob Williams

Fall 2009- Jack A. McKenzie

Spring 2009- Sekhar Mamidi

Fall 2008- Wilfred M. Krenek

Spring 2008- Dave Keely

Fall 2007- John C. "Jack" Jadel

Spring 2007- Erin Blake

Fall 2006- Kate Farrell Westlake

Spring 2006- Rich Schlameuss

Fall 2005- Jerry Schroeder

Spring 2005- Keith Roessing

Fall 2004- Sec. Togo West

Spring 2004- Barbara Harmon Schamberger

Fall 2003- Ray Hancock

Spring 2003- Dr. Keith Garbutt

Fall 2002- George Dacy

Spring 2002- Akihide Mizutani

Fall 2001- Robert Hilliard

Spring 2001- Beth Sprague

Fall 2000- Bob Barkhurst

Spring 2000- Chip Shepherd

Fall 1999- Stan Carpenter

Spring 1999- Ed Torisky

Fall 1998- Joseph Kuchta

Spring 1998- Jerome C. Harriston

Fall 1997- Fr. William T. Cunningham

Spring 1997- Connie Torisky

Fall 1996- Thomas H. Kean

Spring 1996- Corey Farris

Fall 1995- Philip Prince

Spring 1995- Dr. James D. Mooney

Fall 1994- Alex Lewandowski

Spring 1994- Mary Ann Fusco

Fall 1993- Earle Herbert

Fall 1992- Joseph Scanlon

Fall 1991- Kenneth McDiffett

Fall 1990- Lorin Jurvis

Fall 1989- Carl Long

Fall 1988- Warren Luzadder

Spring 1988- Mark D. Williams

Fall 1987- Paul Arend

Fall 1986- James Dean

Fall 1985- Phyllis Tenney

Spring 1985- Barbara E. Puckett

Fall 1984- Irwin Gerst

Spring 1984- G. Corey Farris

Fall 1983- R. L. Brittain

Spring 1983- Kevin S. Mallison

Fall 1982- George Cahill

Spring 1982- Keith Roessing

Fall 1981- Lawrence Hirsch

Spring 1981- Daniel A. Torisky

Fall 1980- Marion Disborough

Spring 1980- Joseph C. Gluck

Fall 1979- Howard Patton

Spring 1979- Dr. Fred Heismeyer

Fall 1978- Lewis Jones

Spring 1978- Dr. James E. Dowdy

Fall 1977- Life Members

Spring 1977- Dr. James G. Harlow

Fall 1976- Lucius Young

Spring 1976- Dr. LeRoy H. Saxe, Jr.

Fall 1975- Joseph Scanlon

Fall 1974- H Roe Bartle

Fall 1973- J Franklin

Spring 1973- Kathirene R Jamison

Fall 1972- Aubrey Hamilton

Fall 1971- Glen Nygreen

Fall 1970- Sidney North

Spring 1970- Kenneth K. Humphreys

Spring 1969- Dr. Damon C. Shelton

Fall 1969- E Ross Forman

Fall 1968- Tom Galt

Fall 1967- James Lovell

Fall 1966- Frank Horton

Fall 1965- Lester Steig

Fall 1964- Herbert Horton

Fall 1963- Arno Nowotny

Fall 1962- H Roe Bartle

Fall 1961- John Kennedy

Fall 1960- Joseph Bruton, Jr.

Fall 1959- Arthur Schuck

Fall 1958- Albert Schweitzer

Fall 1957- Robert Baden-Powell

Fall 1956- Carlos Romulo

Fall 1955- Dwight Eisenhower

Fall 1954- Daniel Uyl

Fall 1953- James Leedom

Fall 1952- Arno Nowotny

Fall 1951- Ray Wyland

Fall 1950- Founders

Fall 1949- James West

Fall 1948- Memorial

Fall 1947- J Edgar Hoover

Fall 1946- H Roe Bartle

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.